Message for Tony Snow

Hi Tony,

I am a colon cancer survivor.

I am fortunate to be alive. I, too, had all of my colon removed as a result of my cancer at age 49, and I also had to go through six months of chemotherapy. I haven’t had a recurrence after 5-1/2 years. Last year, though, I had a scare–so I went through all of the dread. But I was lucky that it was a mistake, and I’m fine. I am truly sorry that this wasn’t the case with you.

Tony, our politics couldn’t be farther apart, but that just isn’t important when it comes to human issues like the one that you are facing now. My prayers are with you, because I know that they help–because I had people praying for me, and they helped me through that very rough time in my life.

Sincerely,
Sonnie

Explore posts in the same categories: Cancer

Leave a Reply

