Travel

I know people who have seen much of the world. I’ve always appreciated their stories, trying never to be TOO envious. I pretty much knew that I would never get the same kind of opportunities.

This year I’ve been a traveling fool! Maybe—with the exception of Cabo San Lucas—my destinations haven’t been so exotic. But I went to all corners of the US, having gone to Rochester, Atlanta, San Diego, and Seattle. I went to San Francisco, Oakland, Napa multiple times. New Jersey, Virginia, Minnesota, Arizona… See? A traveling fool!

Everywhere that I went, whether for work or for play, I had a great time. Even missing my train from Philadelphia to Rochester, I got to spend unexpected time with a friend and her boys. I saw old friends and made new ones. I got to write about important events.

It looks like 2011 will be providing me with similar and even greater opportunities! We’ve already got reservations for Ensenada, Costa Rica, and the UK. I’ll be going back to Rochester, of course, and also to New York City. We have three Las Vegas trips coming up quickly. Just yesterday, Melinda and I were discussing a drive together to the Pacific Northwest this August, with stops to see friends and do sightseeing things along the way. And we’ll probably be going back to Seattle for her company Christmas party next year too. Just think: a lot of my trips this year were planned on a short-term basis. Who knows where I might end up going?

So… I’m feeling very fortunate. Maybe I’ll even have to put some intentional stay-at-home time on the calendar. After all, it’s really hard to BBQ when I’m on the road.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogroll

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Travel”


  1. Hope you can join us!
    Rosarito Art Fest

    More than 100 artists will be featured on May 28 and 29 at the second editon of Rosarito Art Fest.

    The huge exhibition and sale of paintings, sculpture and other works will be held
    from 11 am to 10 pm on Boulevard Benito Juarez, in front of the Rosarito Beach and the Festival Plaza Hotels.

    Rosarito is a home of art in Baja California, Mexico, And the organizers of this event are working in promoting a cultural and tourist aspect of town.

    Rosarito Art Fest will highlight established as well as emerging artists. Stage with live music and food from diverse places also will be featured at the festival.
    Free admission

    Additional information is available at http://www.rosaritoartfest.com or rosaritoartfest@gmail.com


Leave a comment