Synchroblog – The Devil Made Me Do It

Okay, so I wasn’t going to participate this month. The topic is just too weird, and there are way too many bizarro things out there attributing things to an evil entity with lots of names.

… what are some weird, whacky or just plain different things you’ve heard taught about Satan as you’ve been a member of this tribe called Christian? What do you think of those ideas? How have they shaped your perspective (or not) about Jesus and this tribe? This month is wide open for being fun or being serious … because this subject could run in many different directions depending on the tradition you come from. So as you write and as you read, please remember to have grace in abundance for the journey that each has been on.

And then… I ran into this. (Don’t ask how I got there. I can’t even remember because this strangeness chased it right out of my head.)

Gays Make New Devil DNA Squirt Gun

Yes, once again teh gays are in cahoots with Satan, this time to homo-convert young boys via “playthings.” And remember: “Nothing is worst than homosexuality.” Tyson Bowers III (who I’d never heard of before, and who apparently has no life of his own so he has to spend the time that God gave him attacking others) says so right here! Sigh…

You can find all of the posts on this month’s synchroblog here. Now excuse me because I have to go wash my mind out with soap to get rid of this stupid ridiculous, homophobic imagery.

Other posts from this month’s synchroblog:

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogroll, Synchroblog

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Synchroblog – The Devil Made Me Do It”


  1. […] Sonnie Swenston-Forbes at A Piece Of My Mind – The Devil Made Me Do It […]


  2. […] Sonnie Swenston-Forbes at A Piece Of My Mind – The Devil Made Me Do It […]


  3. […] Synchroblog – The Devil Made Me Do It « A piece of my mind Says: September 15, 2011 at 3:15 pm […]

  4. kathyescobar Says:

    oh goodness gracious, i felt all icky the minute i hit that link and saw the site. yikes! honestly, i am so sad at the things said and done in the name of God…

  5. Marta Layton Says:

    This is a joke, right? It seems like it has to be. (Billy Jazz Hands? Flesh torpedo?) But looking around the site I fear it’s not.

    Geez. Some things are too sad to laugh at, no matter how ridiculous they are.


Leave a comment